New Inductees to Become Members of the Indianapolis Colts Ring of Honor


Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

On Tuesday, the Indianapolis Colts announced that they would be inducting two more former players into their Ring of Honor, at Lucas Oil Stadium. The new additions to the Ring of Honor will be two NFL Hall of Fame running backs, Eric Dickerson and Marshall Faulk.

Eric Dickerson was arguably the first big pickup in Indianapolis Colts history. The four-time NFL rushing champion was traded from the Los Angeles Rams, to the Colts, in 1987. Dickerson, who played with the Colts until 1991, is currently the seventh-leading rusher in NFL history. Dickerson was inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame in 1999.

Marshall Faulk was drafted by the Colts in 1994, in round one (2nd overall). Faulk won the NFL’s Offensive Rookie of the Year Award, and then spent the next four years of his career with the Colts, before being traded to the St. Louis Rams. During his time with the Colts, Faulk totaled 51 touchdowns and 8,124 yards from scrimmage. Faulk was inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame in 2011.

Dickerson and Faulk’s induction ceremony will take place at Lucas Oil Stadium on Sunday, December 15, when the Colts host the Houston Texans.